Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HKR INTERNATIONAL LIMITED 香港興業國際集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00480)

CLOSURE OF REGISTERS OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the circular dated 15 January 2013 in relation to the Continuing Connected Transactions for Construction Transactions and Renovation Transactions with the Hanison Group (the "Circular") and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of HKR International Limited (the "Company") to be held at 11:30 a.m. on Monday, 4 February 2013 at Meeting Room S226-S227 (Harbour Road Entrance), Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, 1 Expo Drive, Wanchai, Hong Kong dated 15 January 2013. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed thereto in the Circular unless stated otherwise.

The main and branch registers of members of the Company will be closed on Thursday, 31 January 2013 and Friday, 1 February 2013. On both days, no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. To be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 30 January 2013.

By order of the Board **HKR International Limited MAK Sau Ching** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 15 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Chairman

Mr CHA Mou Sing Payson

Deputy Chairman & Managing Director

Mr CHA Mou Zing Victor

Executive Directors

Mr CHA Yiu Chung Benjamin Mr CHUNG Sam Tin Abraham Mr TANG Moon Wah Non-executive Directors

The Honourable Ronald Joseph ARCULLI Mr CHA Mou Daid Johnson Mr CHEUNG Tseung Ming Ms WONG CHA May Lung Madeline

Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr CHENG Kar Shun Henry Dr CHEUNG Kin Tung Marvin Mr CHEUNG Wing Lam Linus Ms HO Pak Ching Loretta Dr QIN Xiao

^{*} Registered under Part XI of the Companies Ordinance, Chapter 32 of the laws of Hong Kong